Posted by: jhike | November 10, 2009

Sweet Dreams

Boy was I pooped last night!  Had a great C3 Childrens Ministry meeting.  I love when we’re able to touch base and hear about how things are going and what we can improve on in this ministry area.  I feel very fortunate to be a part of this ministry!  I slept hard after the day I had though.  It felt good to wake up after getting a good nights sleep.

We’ve had some sickness working its way through our house.  Mostly Jason has been affected; the kids have had just a few random coughs or sneezes.  I can not-so-fondly remember how things were this time last year, and I feel very thankful for the good health we have had so far this fall!

I’m heading to the chiropractor today.  I’m a little nervous; I always feel that way before heading to a new doctor, and the fact that THIS doctor is going to be cracking my spine, just magnifies this for me.  HOWEVER, the fact that I can’t even run half a mile without my back hurting is all the motivation I need.  Well-that and the fact that I’ve cleared the house of all IB Profen, and my stomach is starting to talk back about it!  🙂  Hopefully this doctor will help provide some relief. 

I recognize its been awhile since pictures have been posted; that is on my to-do list for today.  I’m also in the process of trying to transfer my blog over to a new one…I’ll post here when that happens; I’m having some ‘technological’ difficulties so we’ll see how it goes.


Leave a comment

Categories