Posted by: jhike | November 20, 2009

Thankful

Wow!  I can’t believe the kids are on Thanksgiving Break already!  Time is flying by; my kids are getting so big so fast, sometimes I wish I could slow it down so I could savor everything a little bit longer.  Jason and I got to spend time at Kelseas school today for a Thanksgiving program.  Kelsea was a pilgrim girl.  She did so good!  It melts my heart to see the ‘I’m so proud you’re here to watch me’ smile spread all over her face. 

She is growing into such a sweet lil’ lady.  She spent the last 2 days writing filling up an entire notebook sheet of the things she is thankful for.  I couldn’t help but to take a picture.  Its definately getting put into the basket of things I will treasure forever!  She list everything from our family, and Jesus, and her clothes, butterflies,  many, many different foods, and her teacher!  🙂  So happy that she has such a thankful spirit!

I have been feeling ‘thankful’ lately for the world wide web, and the loads and loads of mulah I save finding deals and steals that others take the time to share.  Today I went too: Target, Albertsons, Winn Dixie, Publix, and the fruit/produce stand.  I spent about an hour and a half shopping, and a little less than $80, and that will last us for about a week and a half.  Anyway~because I was asked to share, (& I really enjoy it), and because this blog really is meant to be more of a keeping up with the family type of a thing, I am starting another blog in the very near future which will just be a place for posting the deals I find.  Be looking for that soon…


Leave a comment

Categories